Union des Consuls à Rotterdam et La Haye

Membership of the association is a privilege exclusively granted to consular officers, honorary consuls, former honorary consuls and career consuls of foreign powers working in the court region of Rotterdam, the court region of The Hague, as well interested consuls in other court regions in the Netherlands.
The mission of the association is to:

  • maintain relations between the members,
  • exchange of knowledge and expertise,
  • build up a good network,
  • maintain and develop good relations with the public authorities and with the business, culture and scientific communities in the Netherlands, as well with similar international organisations.
  • ensure that the relevant parties are aware of our existence, what consuls are and what they do;
  • build bridges between the represented and the host country.

Policy plan

The association realises this objective by organising on a regular basis, meetings and events for the members, meetings with all relevant public authorities as well as meetings with representatives of business, science and cultural communities in the region.

The members of the Association pay an annual fee.
The association has a Board, chosen from among the members by the general meeting. The board consists of a chairman and at least four (4) other persons. Remuneration policy: board members do not receive any compensation; the board members work on voluntary basis.

Represented countries and consulates

Afganistan, Angola, Austria, Armenie, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Botswana, Brazil, Buthan, Cabo Verder, Chile, Costa Rica, Cuba, Cyprus, Ecudor, Estonia, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Grenada, Guinee – Bissau, Haiti, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazachstan, Kenya, Lithaunia, Luxemburg, Monaco, Mexico, Morocco, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Seychellen, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Surinam, Sweden, Switzerland, Tadzhikistan, Thailand, Tunesia, Turkey, Vietnam.

Board members


Mr. Eliseo de la Fuente González, Honorary consul of Ecuador

Vice – chairman

Mr. Bert de Nooijer, former Honorary consul of Gambia

Board member – General Secretary

Mrs. Andrea C. Teunissen-Oprea, Honorary Consul of Romania

Board member – Treasurer

Mr. Alexander Roos, Honorary consul of Belize

Board member

Mrs. Karin van Rooyen – Winkelman, Honorary consul of Slovenia

Partner associations

Corps Consulaire Nederland
Corps Consulaire Noord Brabant
Corps Consulaire Amsterdam
Corps Consulaire Groningen